Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Rooty Hill Public School

Rooty Hill, 2766 — in Rooty Hill - Minchinbury

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
990
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Rooty Hill - Minchinbury
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Rooty Hill Public School is a state primary school in Rooty Hill - Minchinbury, Sydney. It had 645 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 990, below the national average of 1000 (42nd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Rooty Hill Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

990ICSEA — 10 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 42% of Australian schools
−10
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 36%Lower-middle quarter 28%Upper-middle quarter 24%Top quarter 11%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

645students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 312 · 48%
  • Boys 333 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 68%
  • English only 32%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

9% of enrolment

Rooty Hill Public School has an ICSEA of 990, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 42% of Australian schools. 11% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 36% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 645 students in 2025 (312 girls, 333 boys), 9% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 68% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Rooty Hill Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA990
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-10
ICSEA percentile42
Bottom quarter of advantage36%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage28%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage24%
Top quarter of advantage11%
Total enrolment645
Girls312 (48%)
Boys333 (52%)
Language other than English68%
English only32%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander9%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Rooty Hill Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
645 students
ICSEA
990 · 42nd percentile
Address
Rooty Hill 2766

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Rooty Hill Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Rooty Hill Public School: common questions

Is Rooty Hill Public School a public or private school?
Rooty Hill Public School is a government (public) primary school in Rooty Hill - Minchinbury, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Rooty Hill Public School?
Rooty Hill Public School had 645 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Rooty Hill Public School's ICSEA?
Rooty Hill Public School has an ICSEA of 990, below the national average of 1000 (42nd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Rooty Hill Public School located?
Rooty Hill Public School is at Rooty Hill 2766, in the Rooty Hill - Minchinbury SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).