Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Minchinbury Public School

Minchinbury, 2770 — in Rooty Hill - Minchinbury

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
975
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Rooty Hill - Minchinbury
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Minchinbury Public School is a state primary school in Rooty Hill - Minchinbury, Sydney. It had 439 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 975, below the national average of 1000 (36th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Minchinbury Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

975ICSEA — 25 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 36% of Australian schools
−25
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 42%Lower-middle quarter 29%Upper-middle quarter 20%Top quarter 9%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

439students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 211 · 48%
  • Boys 228 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 50%
  • English only 50%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

8% of enrolment

Minchinbury Public School has an ICSEA of 975, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 36% of Australian schools. 9% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 42% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 439 students in 2025 (211 girls, 228 boys), 8% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 50% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Minchinbury Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA975
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-25
ICSEA percentile36
Bottom quarter of advantage42%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage29%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage20%
Top quarter of advantage9%
Total enrolment439
Girls211 (48%)
Boys228 (52%)
Language other than English50%
English only50%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander8%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Minchinbury Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
439 students
ICSEA
975 · 36th percentile
Address
Minchinbury 2770

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Minchinbury Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Minchinbury Public School: common questions

Is Minchinbury Public School a public or private school?
Minchinbury Public School is a government (public) primary school in Rooty Hill - Minchinbury, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Minchinbury Public School?
Minchinbury Public School had 439 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Minchinbury Public School's ICSEA?
Minchinbury Public School has an ICSEA of 975, below the national average of 1000 (36th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Minchinbury Public School located?
Minchinbury Public School is at Minchinbury 2770, in the Rooty Hill - Minchinbury SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).