Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Richmond Public School

Richmond, 2753 — in Richmond - Clarendon

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1047
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Richmond - Clarendon
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Richmond Public School is a state primary school in Richmond - Clarendon, Sydney. It had 298 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Richmond - Clarendon and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1047, above the national average of 1000 (67th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Richmond Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1047ICSEA — 47 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 67% of Australian schools
+47
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 22%Lower-middle quarter 26%Upper-middle quarter 27%Top quarter 25%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

298students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 145 · 49%
  • Boys 153 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 43%
  • English only 57%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

5% of enrolment

Richmond Public School has an ICSEA of 1047, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 67% of Australian schools. 25% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 22% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 298 students in 2025 (145 girls, 153 boys), 5% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 43% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Richmond Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1047
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+47
ICSEA percentile67
Bottom quarter of advantage22%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage26%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage27%
Top quarter of advantage25%
Total enrolment298
Girls145 (49%)
Boys153 (51%)
Language other than English43%
English only57%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander5%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Richmond Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
298 students
ICSEA
1047 · 67th percentile
Address
Richmond 2753

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Richmond Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Richmond Public School: common questions

Is Richmond Public School a public or private school?
Richmond Public School is a government (public) primary school in Richmond - Clarendon, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Richmond Public School?
Richmond Public School had 298 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Richmond Public School catchment?
Richmond Public School's enrolment catchment covers Richmond - Clarendon, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Richmond Public School's ICSEA?
Richmond Public School has an ICSEA of 1047, above the national average of 1000 (67th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Richmond Public School located?
Richmond Public School is at Richmond 2753, in the Richmond - Clarendon SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).