Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Hobartville Public School

Hobartville, 2753 — in Richmond - Clarendon

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
959
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Richmond - Clarendon
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Hobartville Public School is a state primary school in Richmond - Clarendon, Sydney. It had 355 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 959, below the national average of 1000 (29th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Hobartville Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

959ICSEA — 41 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 29% of Australian schools
−41
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 44%Lower-middle quarter 30%Upper-middle quarter 18%Top quarter 7%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

355students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 160 · 45%
  • Boys 195 · 55%

Language background

  • Language other than English 10%
  • English only 90%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

17% of enrolment

Hobartville Public School has an ICSEA of 959, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 29% of Australian schools. 7% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 44% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 355 students in 2025 (160 girls, 195 boys), 17% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 10% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Hobartville Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA959
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-41
ICSEA percentile29
Bottom quarter of advantage44%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage30%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage18%
Top quarter of advantage7%
Total enrolment355
Girls160 (45%)
Boys195 (55%)
Language other than English10%
English only90%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander17%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Hobartville Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
355 students
ICSEA
959 · 29th percentile
Address
Hobartville 2753

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Hobartville Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Hobartville Public School: common questions

Is Hobartville Public School a public or private school?
Hobartville Public School is a government (public) primary school in Richmond - Clarendon, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Hobartville Public School?
Hobartville Public School had 355 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Hobartville Public School's ICSEA?
Hobartville Public School has an ICSEA of 959, below the national average of 1000 (29th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Hobartville Public School located?
Hobartville Public School is at Hobartville 2753, in the Richmond - Clarendon SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).