Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Rainbow Street Public School

Randwick, 2031 — in Randwick - South

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1122
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Randwick - South
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Rainbow Street Public School is a state primary school in Randwick - South, Sydney. It had 454 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Randwick - South and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1122, above the national average of 1000 (90th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Rainbow Street Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1122ICSEA — 122 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 90% of Australian schools
+122
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 6%Lower-middle quarter 13%Upper-middle quarter 29%Top quarter 52%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

454students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 195 · 43%
  • Boys 259 · 57%

Language background

  • Language other than English 55%
  • English only 45%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Rainbow Street Public School has an ICSEA of 1122, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 90% of Australian schools. 52% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 6% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 454 students in 2025 (195 girls, 259 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 55% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Rainbow Street Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1122
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+122
ICSEA percentile90
Bottom quarter of advantage6%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage13%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage29%
Top quarter of advantage52%
Total enrolment454
Girls195 (43%)
Boys259 (57%)
Language other than English55%
English only45%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Rainbow Street Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
454 students
ICSEA
1122 · 90th percentile
Address
Randwick 2031

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Rainbow Street Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Rainbow Street Public School: common questions

Is Rainbow Street Public School a public or private school?
Rainbow Street Public School is a government (public) primary school in Randwick - South, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Rainbow Street Public School?
Rainbow Street Public School had 454 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Rainbow Street Public School catchment?
Rainbow Street Public School's enrolment catchment covers Randwick - South, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Rainbow Street Public School's ICSEA?
Rainbow Street Public School has an ICSEA of 1122, above the national average of 1000 (90th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Rainbow Street Public School located?
Rainbow Street Public School is at Randwick 2031, in the Randwick - South SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).