Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Primary

Claremont College

Randwick, 2031 — in Randwick - South

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1201
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Randwick - South
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Claremont College is a non-government primary school in Randwick - South, Sydney. It had 265 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1201, above the national average of 1000 (99th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Claremont College are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1201ICSEA — 201 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 99% of Australian schools
+201
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 0%Lower-middle quarter 4%Upper-middle quarter 17%Top quarter 79%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

265students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 135 · 51%
  • Boys 130 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 22%
  • English only 77%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Claremont College has an ICSEA of 1201, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 99% of Australian schools. 79% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 0% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 265 students in 2025 (135 girls, 130 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 22% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Claremont College — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1201
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+201
ICSEA percentile99
Bottom quarter of advantage0%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage4%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage17%
Top quarter of advantage79%
Total enrolment265
Girls135 (51%)
Boys130 (49%)
Language other than English22%
English only77%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Claremont College are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
265 students
ICSEA
1201 · 99th percentile
Address
Randwick 2031

Claremont College: common questions

Is Claremont College a public or private school?
Claremont College is a non-government (non-government) primary school in Randwick - South, Sydney.
How many students go to Claremont College?
Claremont College had 265 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Claremont College's ICSEA?
Claremont College has an ICSEA of 1201, above the national average of 1000 (99th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Claremont College located?
Claremont College is at Randwick 2031, in the Randwick - South SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).