Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Combined

Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney

Croydon, 2132 — in Croydon

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Combined school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1160
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Croydon
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney is a non-government combined primary–secondary school in Croydon, Sydney. It had 1,495 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1160, above the national average of 1000 (97th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1160ICSEA — 160 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 97% of Australian schools
+160
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 2%Lower-middle quarter 7%Upper-middle quarter 21%Top quarter 70%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

1,495students in 2025

Language background

  • Language other than English 32%
  • English only 67%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney has an ICSEA of 1160, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 97% of Australian schools. 70% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 2% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 1,495 students in 2025, 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 32% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1160
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+160
ICSEA percentile97
Bottom quarter of advantage2%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage7%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage21%
Top quarter of advantage70%
Total enrolment1,495
Language other than English32%
English only67%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Combined
Enrolment
1,495 students
ICSEA
1160 · 97th percentile
Address
Croydon 2132

Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney: common questions

Is Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney a public or private school?
Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney is a non-government (non-government) combined primary–secondary school in Croydon, Sydney.
How many students go to Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney?
Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney had 1,495 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney's ICSEA?
Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney has an ICSEA of 1160, above the national average of 1000 (97th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney located?
Presbyterian Ladies' College Sydney is at Croydon 2132.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).