Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Croydon Public School

Croydon, 2132 — in Croydon

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1119
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Croydon
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Croydon Public School is a state primary school in Croydon, Sydney. It had 576 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Croydon and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1119, above the national average of 1000 (89th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Croydon Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1119ICSEA — 119 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 89% of Australian schools
+119
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 5%Lower-middle quarter 16%Upper-middle quarter 30%Top quarter 48%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

576students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 290 · 50%
  • Boys 286 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 64%
  • English only 36%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Croydon Public School has an ICSEA of 1119, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 89% of Australian schools. 48% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 5% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 576 students in 2025 (290 girls, 286 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 64% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Croydon Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1119
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+119
ICSEA percentile89
Bottom quarter of advantage5%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage16%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage30%
Top quarter of advantage48%
Total enrolment576
Girls290 (50%)
Boys286 (50%)
Language other than English64%
English only36%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Croydon Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
576 students
ICSEA
1119 · 89th percentile
Address
Croydon 2132

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Croydon Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Croydon Public School: common questions

Is Croydon Public School a public or private school?
Croydon Public School is a government (public) primary school in Croydon, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Croydon Public School?
Croydon Public School had 576 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Croydon Public School catchment?
Croydon Public School's enrolment catchment covers Croydon, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Croydon Public School's ICSEA?
Croydon Public School has an ICSEA of 1119, above the national average of 1000 (89th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Croydon Public School located?
Croydon Public School is at Croydon 2132.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).