Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Plumpton Public School

Plumpton, 2761 — in Hassall Grove - Plumpton

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
981
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Hassall Grove - Plumpton
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Plumpton Public School is a state primary school in Hassall Grove - Plumpton, Sydney. It had 504 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 981, below the national average of 1000 (38th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Plumpton Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

981ICSEA — 19 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 38% of Australian schools
−19
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 38%Lower-middle quarter 30%Upper-middle quarter 24%Top quarter 7%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

504students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 240 · 48%
  • Boys 264 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 74%
  • English only 26%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

8% of enrolment

Plumpton Public School has an ICSEA of 981, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 38% of Australian schools. 7% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 38% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 504 students in 2025 (240 girls, 264 boys), 8% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 74% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Plumpton Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA981
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-19
ICSEA percentile38
Bottom quarter of advantage38%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage30%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage24%
Top quarter of advantage7%
Total enrolment504
Girls240 (48%)
Boys264 (52%)
Language other than English74%
English only26%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander8%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Plumpton Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
504 students
ICSEA
981 · 38th percentile
Address
Plumpton 2761

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Plumpton Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Plumpton Public School: common questions

Is Plumpton Public School a public or private school?
Plumpton Public School is a government (public) primary school in Hassall Grove - Plumpton, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Plumpton Public School?
Plumpton Public School had 504 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Plumpton Public School's ICSEA?
Plumpton Public School has an ICSEA of 981, below the national average of 1000 (38th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Plumpton Public School located?
Plumpton Public School is at Plumpton 2761, in the Hassall Grove - Plumpton SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).