Good Shepherd Primary School
Plumpton, 2761 — in Hassall Grove - Plumpton
School information
Student background
ACARA · 2025ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.
Socio-educational advantage
All Australian students — 25% in each quarter
Who’s enrolled
Girls and boys
- Girls 287 · 46%
- Boys 339 · 54%
Language background
- Language other than English 72%
- English only 28%
- Not stated 0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander
4% of enrolment
Good Shepherd Primary School has an ICSEA of 1039, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 64% of Australian schools. 19% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 20% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 626 students in 2025 (287 girls, 339 boys), 4% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 72% with a language background other than English.
Show the data table
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| ICSEA | 1039 |
| ICSEA vs national average (1000) | +39 |
| ICSEA percentile | 64 |
| Bottom quarter of advantage | 20% |
| Lower-middle quarter of advantage | 32% |
| Upper-middle quarter of advantage | 30% |
| Top quarter of advantage | 19% |
| Total enrolment | 626 |
| Girls | 287 (46%) |
| Boys | 339 (54%) |
| Language other than English | 72% |
| English only | 28% |
| Not stated | 0% |
| Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander | 4% |
School details
- Sector
- Non-Government school
- Type
- Primary
- Enrolment
- 626 students
- ICSEA
- 1039 · 64th percentile
- Address
- Plumpton 2761
Good Shepherd Primary School: common questions
Is Good Shepherd Primary School a public or private school?
How many students go to Good Shepherd Primary School?
What is Good Shepherd Primary School's ICSEA?
Where is Good Shepherd Primary School located?
Other schools in Hassall Grove - Plumpton
School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).