Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Penrith South Public School

Penrith, 2750 — in Jamisontown - South Penrith

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
958
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Jamisontown - South Penrith
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Penrith South Public School is a state primary school in Jamisontown - South Penrith, Sydney. It had 441 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 958, below the national average of 1000 (28th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Penrith South Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

958ICSEA — 42 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 28% of Australian schools
−42
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 44%Lower-middle quarter 31%Upper-middle quarter 18%Top quarter 6%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

441students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 204 · 46%
  • Boys 237 · 54%

Language background

  • Language other than English 22%
  • English only 78%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

17% of enrolment

Penrith South Public School has an ICSEA of 958, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 28% of Australian schools. 6% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 44% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 441 students in 2025 (204 girls, 237 boys), 17% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 22% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Penrith South Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA958
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-42
ICSEA percentile28
Bottom quarter of advantage44%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage31%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage18%
Top quarter of advantage6%
Total enrolment441
Girls204 (46%)
Boys237 (54%)
Language other than English22%
English only78%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander17%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Penrith South Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
441 students
ICSEA
958 · 28th percentile
Address
Penrith 2750

Penrith South Public School: common questions

Is Penrith South Public School a public or private school?
Penrith South Public School is a government (public) primary school in Jamisontown - South Penrith, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Penrith South Public School?
Penrith South Public School had 441 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Penrith South Public School's ICSEA?
Penrith South Public School has an ICSEA of 958, below the national average of 1000 (28th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Penrith South Public School located?
Penrith South Public School is at Penrith 2750, in the Jamisontown - South Penrith SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).