Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Jamisontown Public School

South Penrith, 2750 — in Jamisontown - South Penrith

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
980
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Jamisontown - South Penrith
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Jamisontown Public School is a state primary school in Jamisontown - South Penrith, Sydney. It had 317 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 980, below the national average of 1000 (38th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Jamisontown Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

980ICSEA — 20 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 38% of Australian schools
−20
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 37%Lower-middle quarter 36%Upper-middle quarter 19%Top quarter 8%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

317students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 148 · 47%
  • Boys 169 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 23%
  • English only 77%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

13% of enrolment

Jamisontown Public School has an ICSEA of 980, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 38% of Australian schools. 8% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 37% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 317 students in 2025 (148 girls, 169 boys), 13% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 23% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Jamisontown Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA980
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-20
ICSEA percentile38
Bottom quarter of advantage37%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage36%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage19%
Top quarter of advantage8%
Total enrolment317
Girls148 (47%)
Boys169 (53%)
Language other than English23%
English only77%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander13%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Jamisontown Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
317 students
ICSEA
980 · 38th percentile
Address
South Penrith 2750

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Jamisontown Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Jamisontown Public School: common questions

Is Jamisontown Public School a public or private school?
Jamisontown Public School is a government (public) primary school in Jamisontown - South Penrith, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Jamisontown Public School?
Jamisontown Public School had 317 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Jamisontown Public School's ICSEA?
Jamisontown Public School has an ICSEA of 980, below the national average of 1000 (38th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Jamisontown Public School located?
Jamisontown Public School is at South Penrith 2750, in the Jamisontown - South Penrith SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).