Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Mowbray Public School

Lane Cove, 2066 — in Chatswood (West) - Lane Cove North

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1143
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Chatswood (West) - Lane Cove North
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Mowbray Public School is a state primary school in Chatswood (West) - Lane Cove North, Sydney. It had 714 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Chatswood (West) - Lane Cove North and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1143, above the national average of 1000 (94th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Mowbray Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1143ICSEA — 143 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 94% of Australian schools
+143
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 2%Lower-middle quarter 9%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 58%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

714students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 347 · 49%
  • Boys 367 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 60%
  • English only 40%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Mowbray Public School has an ICSEA of 1143, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 94% of Australian schools. 58% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 2% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 714 students in 2025 (347 girls, 367 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 60% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Mowbray Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1143
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+143
ICSEA percentile94
Bottom quarter of advantage2%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage9%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage58%
Total enrolment714
Girls347 (49%)
Boys367 (51%)
Language other than English60%
English only40%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Mowbray Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
714 students
ICSEA
1143 · 94th percentile
Address
Lane Cove 2066

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Mowbray Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Mowbray Public School: common questions

Is Mowbray Public School a public or private school?
Mowbray Public School is a government (public) primary school in Chatswood (West) - Lane Cove North, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Mowbray Public School?
Mowbray Public School had 714 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Mowbray Public School catchment?
Mowbray Public School's enrolment catchment covers Chatswood (West) - Lane Cove North, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Mowbray Public School's ICSEA?
Mowbray Public School has an ICSEA of 1143, above the national average of 1000 (94th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Mowbray Public School located?
Mowbray Public School is at Lane Cove 2066, in the Chatswood (West) - Lane Cove North SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).