Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Chatswood Public School

Chatswood, 2067 — in Chatswood (West) - Lane Cove North

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1143
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Chatswood (West) - Lane Cove North
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Chatswood Public School is a state primary school in Chatswood (West) - Lane Cove North, Sydney. It had 1,083 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1143, above the national average of 1000 (94th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Chatswood Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1143ICSEA — 143 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 94% of Australian schools
+143
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 2%Lower-middle quarter 9%Upper-middle quarter 32%Top quarter 57%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

1,083students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 497 · 46%
  • Boys 586 · 54%

Language background

  • Language other than English 93%
  • English only 7%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Chatswood Public School has an ICSEA of 1143, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 94% of Australian schools. 57% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 2% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 1,083 students in 2025 (497 girls, 586 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 93% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Chatswood Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1143
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+143
ICSEA percentile94
Bottom quarter of advantage2%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage9%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage32%
Top quarter of advantage57%
Total enrolment1,083
Girls497 (46%)
Boys586 (54%)
Language other than English93%
English only7%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Chatswood Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
1,083 students
ICSEA
1143 · 94th percentile
Address
Chatswood 2067

Chatswood Public School: common questions

Is Chatswood Public School a public or private school?
Chatswood Public School is a government (public) primary school in Chatswood (West) - Lane Cove North, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Chatswood Public School?
Chatswood Public School had 1,083 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Chatswood Public School's ICSEA?
Chatswood Public School has an ICSEA of 1143, above the national average of 1000 (94th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Chatswood Public School located?
Chatswood Public School is at Chatswood 2067, in the Chatswood (West) - Lane Cove North SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).