Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Mona Vale Public School

Mona Vale, 2103 — in Mona Vale - Warriewood (North)

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1096
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Mona Vale - Warriewood (North)
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Mona Vale Public School is a state primary school in Mona Vale - Warriewood (North), Sydney. It had 671 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Mona Vale - Warriewood (North) and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1096, above the national average of 1000 (83rd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Mona Vale Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1096ICSEA — 96 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 83% of Australian schools
+96
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 6%Lower-middle quarter 22%Upper-middle quarter 35%Top quarter 37%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

671students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 298 · 44%
  • Boys 373 · 56%

Language background

  • Language other than English 22%
  • English only 78%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Mona Vale Public School has an ICSEA of 1096, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 83% of Australian schools. 37% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 6% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 671 students in 2025 (298 girls, 373 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 22% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Mona Vale Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1096
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+96
ICSEA percentile83
Bottom quarter of advantage6%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage22%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage35%
Top quarter of advantage37%
Total enrolment671
Girls298 (44%)
Boys373 (56%)
Language other than English22%
English only78%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Mona Vale Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
671 students
ICSEA
1096 · 83rd percentile
Address
Mona Vale 2103

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Mona Vale Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Mona Vale Public School: common questions

Is Mona Vale Public School a public or private school?
Mona Vale Public School is a government (public) primary school in Mona Vale - Warriewood (North), Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Mona Vale Public School?
Mona Vale Public School had 671 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Mona Vale Public School catchment?
Mona Vale Public School's enrolment catchment covers Mona Vale - Warriewood (North), plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Mona Vale Public School's ICSEA?
Mona Vale Public School has an ICSEA of 1096, above the national average of 1000 (83rd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Mona Vale Public School located?
Mona Vale Public School is at Mona Vale 2103, in the Mona Vale - Warriewood (North) SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).