Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Hurstville South Public School

Hurstville, 2220 — in South Hurstville - Blakehurst

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1077
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
South Hurstville - Blakehurst
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Hurstville South Public School is a state primary school in South Hurstville - Blakehurst, Sydney. It had 453 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1077, above the national average of 1000 (78th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Hurstville South Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1077ICSEA — 77 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 78% of Australian schools
+77
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 9%Lower-middle quarter 24%Upper-middle quarter 38%Top quarter 28%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

453students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 214 · 47%
  • Boys 239 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 92%
  • English only 8%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Hurstville South Public School has an ICSEA of 1077, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 78% of Australian schools. 28% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 9% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 453 students in 2025 (214 girls, 239 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 92% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Hurstville South Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1077
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+77
ICSEA percentile78
Bottom quarter of advantage9%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage24%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage38%
Top quarter of advantage28%
Total enrolment453
Girls214 (47%)
Boys239 (53%)
Language other than English92%
English only8%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Hurstville South Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
453 students
ICSEA
1077 · 78th percentile
Address
Hurstville 2220

Hurstville South Public School: common questions

Is Hurstville South Public School a public or private school?
Hurstville South Public School is a government (public) primary school in South Hurstville - Blakehurst, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Hurstville South Public School?
Hurstville South Public School had 453 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Hurstville South Public School's ICSEA?
Hurstville South Public School has an ICSEA of 1077, above the national average of 1000 (78th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Hurstville South Public School located?
Hurstville South Public School is at Hurstville 2220, in the South Hurstville - Blakehurst SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).