Connells Point Public School
South Hurstville, 2221 — in South Hurstville - Blakehurst
School information
Student background
ACARA · 2025ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.
Socio-educational advantage
All Australian students — 25% in each quarter
Who’s enrolled
Girls and boys
- Girls 191 · 45%
- Boys 238 · 55%
Language background
- Language other than English 68%
- English only 32%
- Not stated 0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander
2% of enrolment
Connells Point Public School has an ICSEA of 1088, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 81% of Australian schools. 35% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 9% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 429 students in 2025 (191 girls, 238 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 68% with a language background other than English.
Show the data table
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| ICSEA | 1088 |
| ICSEA vs national average (1000) | +88 |
| ICSEA percentile | 81 |
| Bottom quarter of advantage | 9% |
| Lower-middle quarter of advantage | 22% |
| Upper-middle quarter of advantage | 34% |
| Top quarter of advantage | 35% |
| Total enrolment | 429 |
| Girls | 191 (45%) |
| Boys | 238 (55%) |
| Language other than English | 68% |
| English only | 32% |
| Not stated | 0% |
| Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander | 2% |
School details
- Sector
- State school
- Type
- Primary
- Enrolment
- 429 students
- ICSEA
- 1088 · 81st percentile
- Address
- South Hurstville 2221
Catchment area
NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.
Connells Point Public School: common questions
Is Connells Point Public School a public or private school?
How many students go to Connells Point Public School?
What suburbs are in the Connells Point Public School catchment?
What is Connells Point Public School's ICSEA?
Where is Connells Point Public School located?
Other schools in South Hurstville - Blakehurst
School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).