Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Hornsby Heights Public School

Hornsby, 2077 — in Asquith - Mount Colah

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1104
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Asquith - Mount Colah
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Hornsby Heights Public School is a state primary school in Asquith - Mount Colah, Sydney. It had 420 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1104, above the national average of 1000 (86th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Hornsby Heights Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1104ICSEA — 104 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 86% of Australian schools
+104
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 5%Lower-middle quarter 20%Upper-middle quarter 36%Top quarter 39%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

420students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 204 · 49%
  • Boys 216 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 26%
  • English only 74%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Hornsby Heights Public School has an ICSEA of 1104, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 86% of Australian schools. 39% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 5% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 420 students in 2025 (204 girls, 216 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 26% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Hornsby Heights Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1104
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+104
ICSEA percentile86
Bottom quarter of advantage5%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage20%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage36%
Top quarter of advantage39%
Total enrolment420
Girls204 (49%)
Boys216 (51%)
Language other than English26%
English only74%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Hornsby Heights Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
420 students
ICSEA
1104 · 86th percentile
Address
Hornsby 2077

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Hornsby Heights Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Hornsby Heights Public School: common questions

Is Hornsby Heights Public School a public or private school?
Hornsby Heights Public School is a government (public) primary school in Asquith - Mount Colah, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Hornsby Heights Public School?
Hornsby Heights Public School had 420 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Hornsby Heights Public School's ICSEA?
Hornsby Heights Public School has an ICSEA of 1104, above the national average of 1000 (86th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Hornsby Heights Public School located?
Hornsby Heights Public School is at Hornsby 2077, in the Asquith - Mount Colah SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).