Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Asquith Public School

Asquith, 2077 — in Asquith - Mount Colah

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1102
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Asquith - Mount Colah
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Asquith Public School is a state primary school in Asquith - Mount Colah, Sydney. It had 384 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1102, above the national average of 1000 (85th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Asquith Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1102ICSEA — 102 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 85% of Australian schools
+102
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 8%Lower-middle quarter 18%Upper-middle quarter 32%Top quarter 42%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

384students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 184 · 48%
  • Boys 200 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 59%
  • English only 41%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Asquith Public School has an ICSEA of 1102, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 85% of Australian schools. 42% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 8% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 384 students in 2025 (184 girls, 200 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 59% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Asquith Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1102
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+102
ICSEA percentile85
Bottom quarter of advantage8%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage18%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage32%
Top quarter of advantage42%
Total enrolment384
Girls184 (48%)
Boys200 (52%)
Language other than English59%
English only41%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Asquith Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
384 students
ICSEA
1102 · 85th percentile
Address
Asquith 2077

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Asquith Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Asquith Public School: common questions

Is Asquith Public School a public or private school?
Asquith Public School is a government (public) primary school in Asquith - Mount Colah, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Asquith Public School?
Asquith Public School had 384 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Asquith Public School's ICSEA?
Asquith Public School has an ICSEA of 1102, above the national average of 1000 (85th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Asquith Public School located?
Asquith Public School is at Asquith 2077, in the Asquith - Mount Colah SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).