Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Henry Fulton Public School

Cranebrook, 2749 — in Cranebrook - Castlereagh

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
998
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Cranebrook - Castlereagh
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Henry Fulton Public School is a state primary school in Cranebrook - Castlereagh, Sydney. It had 219 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 998, below the national average of 1000 (46th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Henry Fulton Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

998ICSEA — 2 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 46% of Australian schools
−2
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 32%Lower-middle quarter 36%Upper-middle quarter 24%Top quarter 8%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

219students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 107 · 49%
  • Boys 112 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 14%
  • English only 86%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

7% of enrolment

Henry Fulton Public School has an ICSEA of 998, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 46% of Australian schools. 8% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 32% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 219 students in 2025 (107 girls, 112 boys), 7% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 14% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Henry Fulton Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA998
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-2
ICSEA percentile46
Bottom quarter of advantage32%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage36%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage24%
Top quarter of advantage8%
Total enrolment219
Girls107 (49%)
Boys112 (51%)
Language other than English14%
English only86%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander7%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Henry Fulton Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
219 students
ICSEA
998 · 46th percentile
Address
Cranebrook 2749

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Henry Fulton Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Henry Fulton Public School: common questions

Is Henry Fulton Public School a public or private school?
Henry Fulton Public School is a government (public) primary school in Cranebrook - Castlereagh, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Henry Fulton Public School?
Henry Fulton Public School had 219 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Henry Fulton Public School's ICSEA?
Henry Fulton Public School has an ICSEA of 998, below the national average of 1000 (46th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Henry Fulton Public School located?
Henry Fulton Public School is at Cranebrook 2749, in the Cranebrook - Castlereagh SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).