Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Braddock Public School

Cranebrook, 2749 — in Cranebrook - Castlereagh

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
880
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Cranebrook - Castlereagh
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Braddock Public School is a state primary school in Cranebrook - Castlereagh, Sydney. It had 332 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 880, below the national average of 1000 (7th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Braddock Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

880ICSEA — 120 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 7% of Australian schools
−120
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 64%Lower-middle quarter 22%Upper-middle quarter 11%Top quarter 3%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

332students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 164 · 49%
  • Boys 168 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 13%
  • English only 87%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

29% of enrolment

Braddock Public School has an ICSEA of 880, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 7% of Australian schools. 3% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 64% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 332 students in 2025 (164 girls, 168 boys), 29% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 13% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Braddock Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA880
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-120
ICSEA percentile7
Bottom quarter of advantage64%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage22%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage11%
Top quarter of advantage3%
Total enrolment332
Girls164 (49%)
Boys168 (51%)
Language other than English13%
English only87%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander29%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Braddock Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
332 students
ICSEA
880 · 7th percentile
Address
Cranebrook 2749

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Braddock Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Braddock Public School: common questions

Is Braddock Public School a public or private school?
Braddock Public School is a government (public) primary school in Cranebrook - Castlereagh, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Braddock Public School?
Braddock Public School had 332 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Braddock Public School's ICSEA?
Braddock Public School has an ICSEA of 880, below the national average of 1000 (7th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Braddock Public School located?
Braddock Public School is at Cranebrook 2749, in the Cranebrook - Castlereagh SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).