Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Hazelbrook Public School

Hazelbrook, 2779 — in Lawson - Hazelbrook - Linden

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1044
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Lawson - Hazelbrook - Linden
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Hazelbrook Public School is a state primary school in Lawson - Hazelbrook - Linden, Sydney. It had 356 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Lawson - Hazelbrook - Linden and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1044, above the national average of 1000 (66th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Hazelbrook Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1044ICSEA — 44 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 66% of Australian schools
+44
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 16%Lower-middle quarter 32%Upper-middle quarter 30%Top quarter 21%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

356students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 191 · 54%
  • Boys 165 · 46%

Language background

  • Language other than English 11%
  • English only 89%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

6% of enrolment

Hazelbrook Public School has an ICSEA of 1044, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 66% of Australian schools. 21% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 16% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 356 students in 2025 (191 girls, 165 boys), 6% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 11% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Hazelbrook Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1044
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+44
ICSEA percentile66
Bottom quarter of advantage16%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage32%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage30%
Top quarter of advantage21%
Total enrolment356
Girls191 (54%)
Boys165 (46%)
Language other than English11%
English only89%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander6%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Hazelbrook Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
356 students
ICSEA
1044 · 66th percentile
Address
Hazelbrook 2779

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Hazelbrook Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Hazelbrook Public School: common questions

Is Hazelbrook Public School a public or private school?
Hazelbrook Public School is a government (public) primary school in Lawson - Hazelbrook - Linden, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Hazelbrook Public School?
Hazelbrook Public School had 356 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Hazelbrook Public School catchment?
Hazelbrook Public School's enrolment catchment covers Lawson - Hazelbrook - Linden, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Hazelbrook Public School's ICSEA?
Hazelbrook Public School has an ICSEA of 1044, above the national average of 1000 (66th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Hazelbrook Public School located?
Hazelbrook Public School is at Hazelbrook 2779, in the Lawson - Hazelbrook - Linden SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).