Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Harrington Street Public School

Cabramatta, 2166 — in Cabramatta West - Mount Pritchard

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1000
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Cabramatta West - Mount Pritchard
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Harrington Street Public School is a state primary school in Cabramatta West - Mount Pritchard, Sydney. It had 740 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1000, at the national average of 1000 (47th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Harrington Street Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1000ICSEA — at the national average, higher than 47% of Australian schools
±0
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 36%Lower-middle quarter 31%Upper-middle quarter 22%Top quarter 11%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

740students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 336 · 45%
  • Boys 404 · 55%

Language background

  • Language other than English 98%
  • English only 2%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Harrington Street Public School has an ICSEA of 1000, at the national average of 1000 and higher than 47% of Australian schools. 11% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 36% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 740 students in 2025 (336 girls, 404 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 98% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Harrington Street Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1000
ICSEA vs national average (1000)0
ICSEA percentile47
Bottom quarter of advantage36%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage31%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage22%
Top quarter of advantage11%
Total enrolment740
Girls336 (45%)
Boys404 (55%)
Language other than English98%
English only2%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Harrington Street Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
740 students
ICSEA
1000 · 47th percentile
Address
Cabramatta 2166

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Harrington Street Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Harrington Street Public School: common questions

Is Harrington Street Public School a public or private school?
Harrington Street Public School is a government (public) primary school in Cabramatta West - Mount Pritchard, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Harrington Street Public School?
Harrington Street Public School had 740 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Harrington Street Public School's ICSEA?
Harrington Street Public School has an ICSEA of 1000, at the national average of 1000 (47th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Harrington Street Public School located?
Harrington Street Public School is at Cabramatta 2166, in the Cabramatta West - Mount Pritchard SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).