Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Hammondville Public School

Hammondville, 2170 — in Holsworthy - Wattle Grove

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1030
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Holsworthy - Wattle Grove
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Hammondville Public School is a state primary school in Holsworthy - Wattle Grove, Sydney. It had 445 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1030, above the national average of 1000 (60th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Hammondville Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1030ICSEA — 30 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 60% of Australian schools
+30
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 23%Lower-middle quarter 33%Upper-middle quarter 28%Top quarter 16%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

445students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 222 · 50%
  • Boys 223 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 30%
  • English only 70%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

3% of enrolment

Hammondville Public School has an ICSEA of 1030, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 60% of Australian schools. 16% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 23% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 445 students in 2025 (222 girls, 223 boys), 3% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 30% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Hammondville Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1030
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+30
ICSEA percentile60
Bottom quarter of advantage23%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage33%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage28%
Top quarter of advantage16%
Total enrolment445
Girls222 (50%)
Boys223 (50%)
Language other than English30%
English only70%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander3%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Hammondville Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
445 students
ICSEA
1030 · 60th percentile
Address
Hammondville 2170

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Hammondville Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Hammondville Public School: common questions

Is Hammondville Public School a public or private school?
Hammondville Public School is a government (public) primary school in Holsworthy - Wattle Grove, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Hammondville Public School?
Hammondville Public School had 445 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Hammondville Public School's ICSEA?
Hammondville Public School has an ICSEA of 1030, above the national average of 1000 (60th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Hammondville Public School located?
Hammondville Public School is at Hammondville 2170, in the Holsworthy - Wattle Grove SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).