Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Granville Public School

Granville, 2142 — in Granville - Clyde

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
973
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Granville - Clyde
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Granville Public School is a state primary school in Granville - Clyde, Sydney. It had 590 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Granville - Clyde and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 973, below the national average of 1000 (35th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Granville Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

973ICSEA — 27 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 35% of Australian schools
−27
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 46%Lower-middle quarter 26%Upper-middle quarter 19%Top quarter 9%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

590students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 291 · 49%
  • Boys 299 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 93%
  • English only 7%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

Granville Public School has an ICSEA of 973, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 35% of Australian schools. 9% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 46% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 590 students in 2025 (291 girls, 299 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 93% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Granville Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA973
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-27
ICSEA percentile35
Bottom quarter of advantage46%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage26%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage19%
Top quarter of advantage9%
Total enrolment590
Girls291 (49%)
Boys299 (51%)
Language other than English93%
English only7%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Granville Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
590 students
ICSEA
973 · 35th percentile
Address
Granville 2142

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Granville Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Granville Public School: common questions

Is Granville Public School a public or private school?
Granville Public School is a government (public) primary school in Granville - Clyde, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Granville Public School?
Granville Public School had 590 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Granville Public School catchment?
Granville Public School's enrolment catchment covers Granville - Clyde, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Granville Public School's ICSEA?
Granville Public School has an ICSEA of 973, below the national average of 1000 (35th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Granville Public School located?
Granville Public School is at Granville 2142, in the Granville - Clyde SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).