Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Forest Lodge Public School

Forest Lodge, 2037 — in Glebe - Forest Lodge

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1161
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Glebe - Forest Lodge
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Forest Lodge Public School is a state primary school in Glebe - Forest Lodge, Sydney. It had 307 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1161, above the national average of 1000 (97th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Forest Lodge Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1161ICSEA — 161 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 97% of Australian schools
+161
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 3%Lower-middle quarter 7%Upper-middle quarter 24%Top quarter 66%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

307students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 169 · 55%
  • Boys 138 · 45%

Language background

  • Language other than English 44%
  • English only 56%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

2% of enrolment

Forest Lodge Public School has an ICSEA of 1161, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 97% of Australian schools. 66% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 3% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 307 students in 2025 (169 girls, 138 boys), 2% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 44% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Forest Lodge Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1161
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+161
ICSEA percentile97
Bottom quarter of advantage3%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage7%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage24%
Top quarter of advantage66%
Total enrolment307
Girls169 (55%)
Boys138 (45%)
Language other than English44%
English only56%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander2%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Forest Lodge Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
307 students
ICSEA
1161 · 97th percentile
Address
Forest Lodge 2037

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Forest Lodge Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Forest Lodge Public School: common questions

Is Forest Lodge Public School a public or private school?
Forest Lodge Public School is a government (public) primary school in Glebe - Forest Lodge, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Forest Lodge Public School?
Forest Lodge Public School had 307 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Forest Lodge Public School's ICSEA?
Forest Lodge Public School has an ICSEA of 1161, above the national average of 1000 (97th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Forest Lodge Public School located?
Forest Lodge Public School is at Forest Lodge 2037, in the Glebe - Forest Lodge SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).