Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Faulconbridge Public School

Faulconbridge, 2776 — in Springwood - Winmalee

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1063
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Springwood - Winmalee
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Faulconbridge Public School is a state primary school in Springwood - Winmalee, Sydney. It had 368 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1063, above the national average of 1000 (73rd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Faulconbridge Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1063ICSEA — 63 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 73% of Australian schools
+63
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 12%Lower-middle quarter 26%Upper-middle quarter 35%Top quarter 27%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

368students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 172 · 47%
  • Boys 196 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 8%
  • English only 92%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

7% of enrolment

Faulconbridge Public School has an ICSEA of 1063, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 73% of Australian schools. 27% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 12% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 368 students in 2025 (172 girls, 196 boys), 7% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 8% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Faulconbridge Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1063
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+63
ICSEA percentile73
Bottom quarter of advantage12%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage26%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage35%
Top quarter of advantage27%
Total enrolment368
Girls172 (47%)
Boys196 (53%)
Language other than English8%
English only92%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander7%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Faulconbridge Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
368 students
ICSEA
1063 · 73rd percentile
Address
Faulconbridge 2776

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Faulconbridge Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Faulconbridge Public School: common questions

Is Faulconbridge Public School a public or private school?
Faulconbridge Public School is a government (public) primary school in Springwood - Winmalee, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Faulconbridge Public School?
Faulconbridge Public School had 368 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Faulconbridge Public School's ICSEA?
Faulconbridge Public School has an ICSEA of 1063, above the national average of 1000 (73rd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Faulconbridge Public School located?
Faulconbridge Public School is at Faulconbridge 2776, in the Springwood - Winmalee SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).