Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Ellison Public School

Springwood, 2777 — in Springwood - Winmalee

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1051
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Springwood - Winmalee
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Ellison Public School is a state primary school in Springwood - Winmalee, Sydney. It had 283 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Springwood - Winmalee and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1051, above the national average of 1000 (69th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Ellison Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1051ICSEA — 51 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 69% of Australian schools
+51
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 15%Lower-middle quarter 31%Upper-middle quarter 33%Top quarter 21%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

283students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 139 · 49%
  • Boys 144 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 6%
  • English only 94%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

4% of enrolment

Ellison Public School has an ICSEA of 1051, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 69% of Australian schools. 21% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 15% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 283 students in 2025 (139 girls, 144 boys), 4% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 6% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Ellison Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1051
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+51
ICSEA percentile69
Bottom quarter of advantage15%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage31%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage33%
Top quarter of advantage21%
Total enrolment283
Girls139 (49%)
Boys144 (51%)
Language other than English6%
English only94%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander4%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Ellison Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
283 students
ICSEA
1051 · 69th percentile
Address
Springwood 2777

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Ellison Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Ellison Public School: common questions

Is Ellison Public School a public or private school?
Ellison Public School is a government (public) primary school in Springwood - Winmalee, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Ellison Public School?
Ellison Public School had 283 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Ellison Public School catchment?
Ellison Public School's enrolment catchment covers Springwood - Winmalee, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Ellison Public School's ICSEA?
Ellison Public School has an ICSEA of 1051, above the national average of 1000 (69th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Ellison Public School located?
Ellison Public School is at Springwood 2777, in the Springwood - Winmalee SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).