Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Doonside Public School

Doonside, 2767 — in Doonside - Woodcroft

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
900
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Doonside - Woodcroft
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Doonside Public School is a state primary school in Doonside - Woodcroft, Sydney. It had 258 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Doonside - Woodcroft and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 900, below the national average of 1000 (11th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Doonside Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

900ICSEA — 100 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 11% of Australian schools
−100
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 61%Lower-middle quarter 23%Upper-middle quarter 12%Top quarter 4%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

258students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 109 · 42%
  • Boys 149 · 58%

Language background

  • Language other than English 66%
  • English only 34%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

22% of enrolment

Doonside Public School has an ICSEA of 900, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 11% of Australian schools. 4% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 61% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 258 students in 2025 (109 girls, 149 boys), 22% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 66% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Doonside Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA900
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-100
ICSEA percentile11
Bottom quarter of advantage61%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage23%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage12%
Top quarter of advantage4%
Total enrolment258
Girls109 (42%)
Boys149 (58%)
Language other than English66%
English only34%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander22%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Doonside Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
258 students
ICSEA
900 · 11th percentile
Address
Doonside 2767

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Doonside Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors
Primary

Covers Doonside - Woodcroft.

Also parts of Rooty Hill - Minchinbury.

Doonside Public School: common questions

Is Doonside Public School a public or private school?
Doonside Public School is a government (public) primary school in Doonside - Woodcroft, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Doonside Public School?
Doonside Public School had 258 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Doonside Public School catchment?
Doonside Public School's enrolment catchment covers Doonside - Woodcroft, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Doonside Public School's ICSEA?
Doonside Public School has an ICSEA of 900, below the national average of 1000 (11th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Doonside Public School located?
Doonside Public School is at Doonside 2767, in the Doonside - Woodcroft SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).