Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Crawford Public School

Doonside, 2767 — in Doonside - Woodcroft

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
914
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Doonside - Woodcroft
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Crawford Public School is a state primary school in Doonside - Woodcroft, Sydney. It had 387 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 914, below the national average of 1000 (14th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Crawford Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

914ICSEA — 86 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 14% of Australian schools
−86
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 55%Lower-middle quarter 26%Upper-middle quarter 14%Top quarter 5%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

387students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 196 · 51%
  • Boys 191 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 50%
  • English only 50%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

23% of enrolment

Crawford Public School has an ICSEA of 914, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 14% of Australian schools. 5% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 55% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 387 students in 2025 (196 girls, 191 boys), 23% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 50% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Crawford Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA914
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-86
ICSEA percentile14
Bottom quarter of advantage55%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage26%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage14%
Top quarter of advantage5%
Total enrolment387
Girls196 (51%)
Boys191 (49%)
Language other than English50%
English only50%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander23%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Crawford Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
387 students
ICSEA
914 · 14th percentile
Address
Doonside 2767

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Crawford Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Crawford Public School: common questions

Is Crawford Public School a public or private school?
Crawford Public School is a government (public) primary school in Doonside - Woodcroft, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Crawford Public School?
Crawford Public School had 387 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Crawford Public School's ICSEA?
Crawford Public School has an ICSEA of 914, below the national average of 1000 (14th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Crawford Public School located?
Crawford Public School is at Doonside 2767, in the Doonside - Woodcroft SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).