Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Dawson Public School

Dharruk, 2770 — in Bidwill - Hebersham - Emerton

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
898
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bidwill - Hebersham - Emerton
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Dawson Public School is a state primary school in Bidwill - Hebersham - Emerton, Sydney. It had 293 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 898, below the national average of 1000 (10th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Dawson Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

898ICSEA — 102 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 10% of Australian schools
−102
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 66%Lower-middle quarter 24%Upper-middle quarter 9%Top quarter 2%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

293students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 152 · 52%
  • Boys 141 · 48%

Language background

  • Language other than English 49%
  • English only 51%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

17% of enrolment

Dawson Public School has an ICSEA of 898, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 10% of Australian schools. 2% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 66% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 293 students in 2025 (152 girls, 141 boys), 17% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 49% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Dawson Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA898
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-102
ICSEA percentile10
Bottom quarter of advantage66%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage24%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage9%
Top quarter of advantage2%
Total enrolment293
Girls152 (52%)
Boys141 (48%)
Language other than English49%
English only51%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander17%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Dawson Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
293 students
ICSEA
898 · 10th percentile
Address
Dharruk 2770

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Dawson Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Dawson Public School: common questions

Is Dawson Public School a public or private school?
Dawson Public School is a government (public) primary school in Bidwill - Hebersham - Emerton, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Dawson Public School?
Dawson Public School had 293 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Dawson Public School's ICSEA?
Dawson Public School has an ICSEA of 898, below the national average of 1000 (10th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Dawson Public School located?
Dawson Public School is at Dharruk 2770, in the Bidwill - Hebersham - Emerton SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).