Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Blackett Public School

Blackett, 2770 — in Bidwill - Hebersham - Emerton

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
839
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bidwill - Hebersham - Emerton
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Blackett Public School is a state primary school in Bidwill - Hebersham - Emerton, Sydney. It had 288 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Bidwill - Hebersham - Emerton and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 839, below the national average of 1000 (4th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Blackett Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

839ICSEA — 161 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 4% of Australian schools
−161
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 79%Lower-middle quarter 15%Upper-middle quarter 5%Top quarter 1%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

288students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 134 · 47%
  • Boys 154 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 37%
  • English only 63%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

29% of enrolment

Blackett Public School has an ICSEA of 839, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 4% of Australian schools. 1% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 79% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 288 students in 2025 (134 girls, 154 boys), 29% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 37% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Blackett Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA839
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-161
ICSEA percentile4
Bottom quarter of advantage79%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage15%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage5%
Top quarter of advantage1%
Total enrolment288
Girls134 (47%)
Boys154 (53%)
Language other than English37%
English only63%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander29%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Blackett Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
288 students
ICSEA
839 · 4th percentile
Address
Blackett 2770

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Blackett Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Blackett Public School: common questions

Is Blackett Public School a public or private school?
Blackett Public School is a government (public) primary school in Bidwill - Hebersham - Emerton, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Blackett Public School?
Blackett Public School had 288 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Blackett Public School catchment?
Blackett Public School's enrolment catchment covers Bidwill - Hebersham - Emerton, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Blackett Public School's ICSEA?
Blackett Public School has an ICSEA of 839, below the national average of 1000 (4th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Blackett Public School located?
Blackett Public School is at Blackett 2770, in the Bidwill - Hebersham - Emerton SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).