Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Colo Heights Public School

Colo Heights, 2756 — in Bilpin - Colo - St Albans

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
949
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bilpin - Colo - St Albans
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Colo Heights Public School is a state primary school in Bilpin - Colo - St Albans, Sydney. It had 29 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Bilpin - Colo - St Albans and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 949, below the national average of 1000 (24th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Colo Heights Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

949ICSEA — 51 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 24% of Australian schools
−51
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 55%Lower-middle quarter 35%Upper-middle quarter 9%Top quarter 1%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

29students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 15 · 52%
  • Boys 14 · 48%

Language background

  • Language other than English 10%
  • English only 90%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

3% of enrolment

Colo Heights Public School has an ICSEA of 949, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 24% of Australian schools. 1% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 55% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 29 students in 2025 (15 girls, 14 boys), 3% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 10% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Colo Heights Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA949
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-51
ICSEA percentile24
Bottom quarter of advantage55%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage35%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage9%
Top quarter of advantage1%
Total enrolment29
Girls15 (52%)
Boys14 (48%)
Language other than English10%
English only90%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander3%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Colo Heights Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
29 students
ICSEA
949 · 24th percentile
Address
Colo Heights 2756

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Colo Heights Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Colo Heights Public School: common questions

Is Colo Heights Public School a public or private school?
Colo Heights Public School is a government (public) primary school in Bilpin - Colo - St Albans, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Colo Heights Public School?
Colo Heights Public School had 29 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Colo Heights Public School catchment?
Colo Heights Public School's enrolment catchment covers Bilpin - Colo - St Albans, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Colo Heights Public School's ICSEA?
Colo Heights Public School has an ICSEA of 949, below the national average of 1000 (24th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Colo Heights Public School located?
Colo Heights Public School is at Colo Heights 2756, in the Bilpin - Colo - St Albans SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).