Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Bilpin Public School

Bilpin, 2758 — in Bilpin - Colo - St Albans

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1033
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bilpin - Colo - St Albans
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Bilpin Public School is a state primary school in Bilpin - Colo - St Albans, Sydney. It had 37 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Blue Mountains - North and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1033, above the national average of 1000 (61st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Bilpin Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1033ICSEA — 33 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 61% of Australian schools
+33
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 25%Lower-middle quarter 28%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 17%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

37students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 17 · 46%
  • Boys 20 · 54%

Language background

  • Language other than English 18%
  • English only 82%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

8% of enrolment

Bilpin Public School has an ICSEA of 1033, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 61% of Australian schools. 17% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 25% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 37 students in 2025 (17 girls, 20 boys), 8% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 18% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Bilpin Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1033
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+33
ICSEA percentile61
Bottom quarter of advantage25%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage28%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage17%
Total enrolment37
Girls17 (46%)
Boys20 (54%)
Language other than English18%
English only82%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander8%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Bilpin Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
37 students
ICSEA
1033 · 61st percentile
Address
Bilpin 2758

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Bilpin Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Bilpin Public School: common questions

Is Bilpin Public School a public or private school?
Bilpin Public School is a government (public) primary school in Bilpin - Colo - St Albans, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Bilpin Public School?
Bilpin Public School had 37 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Bilpin Public School catchment?
Bilpin Public School's enrolment catchment covers Blue Mountains - North, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Bilpin Public School's ICSEA?
Bilpin Public School has an ICSEA of 1033, above the national average of 1000 (61st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Bilpin Public School located?
Bilpin Public School is at Bilpin 2758, in the Bilpin - Colo - St Albans SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).