Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Cartwright Public School

Cartwright, 2168 — in Lurnea - Cartwright

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
920
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Lurnea - Cartwright
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Cartwright Public School is a state primary school in Lurnea - Cartwright, Sydney. It had 241 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 920, below the national average of 1000 (15th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Cartwright Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

920ICSEA — 80 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 15% of Australian schools
−80
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 63%Lower-middle quarter 25%Upper-middle quarter 9%Top quarter 2%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

241students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 105 · 44%
  • Boys 136 · 56%

Language background

  • Language other than English 76%
  • English only 24%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

8% of enrolment

Cartwright Public School has an ICSEA of 920, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 15% of Australian schools. 2% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 63% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 241 students in 2025 (105 girls, 136 boys), 8% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 76% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Cartwright Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA920
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-80
ICSEA percentile15
Bottom quarter of advantage63%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage25%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage9%
Top quarter of advantage2%
Total enrolment241
Girls105 (44%)
Boys136 (56%)
Language other than English76%
English only24%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander8%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Cartwright Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
241 students
ICSEA
920 · 15th percentile
Address
Cartwright 2168

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Cartwright Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Cartwright Public School: common questions

Is Cartwright Public School a public or private school?
Cartwright Public School is a government (public) primary school in Lurnea - Cartwright, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Cartwright Public School?
Cartwright Public School had 241 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Cartwright Public School's ICSEA?
Cartwright Public School has an ICSEA of 920, below the national average of 1000 (15th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Cartwright Public School located?
Cartwright Public School is at Cartwright 2168, in the Lurnea - Cartwright SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).