Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Blackwell Public School

St Clair, 2759 — in St Clair

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
980
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
St Clair
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Blackwell Public School is a state primary school in St Clair, Sydney. It had 480 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Erskine Park and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 980, below the national average of 1000 (38th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Blackwell Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

980ICSEA — 20 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 38% of Australian schools
−20
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 38%Lower-middle quarter 35%Upper-middle quarter 20%Top quarter 7%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

480students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 231 · 48%
  • Boys 249 · 52%

Language background

  • Language other than English 31%
  • English only 69%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

8% of enrolment

Blackwell Public School has an ICSEA of 980, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 38% of Australian schools. 7% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 38% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 480 students in 2025 (231 girls, 249 boys), 8% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 31% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Blackwell Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA980
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-20
ICSEA percentile38
Bottom quarter of advantage38%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage35%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage20%
Top quarter of advantage7%
Total enrolment480
Girls231 (48%)
Boys249 (52%)
Language other than English31%
English only69%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander8%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Blackwell Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
480 students
ICSEA
980 · 38th percentile
Address
St Clair 2759

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Blackwell Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Blackwell Public School: common questions

Is Blackwell Public School a public or private school?
Blackwell Public School is a government (public) primary school in St Clair, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Blackwell Public School?
Blackwell Public School had 480 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Blackwell Public School catchment?
Blackwell Public School's enrolment catchment covers Erskine Park, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Blackwell Public School's ICSEA?
Blackwell Public School has an ICSEA of 980, below the national average of 1000 (38th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Blackwell Public School located?
Blackwell Public School is at St Clair 2759.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).