Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Banks Public School

St Clair, 2759 — in St Clair

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
971
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
St Clair
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Banks Public School is a state primary school in St Clair, Sydney. It had 417 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 971, below the national average of 1000 (34th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Banks Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

971ICSEA — 29 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 34% of Australian schools
−29
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 47%Lower-middle quarter 30%Upper-middle quarter 16%Top quarter 7%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

417students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 228 · 55%
  • Boys 189 · 45%

Language background

  • Language other than English 35%
  • English only 65%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

8% of enrolment

Banks Public School has an ICSEA of 971, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 34% of Australian schools. 7% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 47% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 417 students in 2025 (228 girls, 189 boys), 8% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 35% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Banks Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA971
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-29
ICSEA percentile34
Bottom quarter of advantage47%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage30%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage16%
Top quarter of advantage7%
Total enrolment417
Girls228 (55%)
Boys189 (45%)
Language other than English35%
English only65%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander8%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Banks Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
417 students
ICSEA
971 · 34th percentile
Address
St Clair 2759

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Banks Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Banks Public School: common questions

Is Banks Public School a public or private school?
Banks Public School is a government (public) primary school in St Clair, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Banks Public School?
Banks Public School had 417 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Banks Public School's ICSEA?
Banks Public School has an ICSEA of 971, below the national average of 1000 (34th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Banks Public School located?
Banks Public School is at St Clair 2759.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).