Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Auburn Public School

Auburn, 2144 — in Auburn - Central

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
983
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Auburn - Central
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Auburn Public School is a state primary school in Auburn - Central, Sydney. It had 486 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 983, below the national average of 1000 (39th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Auburn Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

983ICSEA — 17 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 39% of Australian schools
−17
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 42%Lower-middle quarter 25%Upper-middle quarter 23%Top quarter 10%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

486students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 206 · 42%
  • Boys 280 · 58%

Language background

  • Language other than English 97%
  • English only 3%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Auburn Public School has an ICSEA of 983, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 39% of Australian schools. 10% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 42% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 486 students in 2025 (206 girls, 280 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 97% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Auburn Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA983
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-17
ICSEA percentile39
Bottom quarter of advantage42%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage25%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage23%
Top quarter of advantage10%
Total enrolment486
Girls206 (42%)
Boys280 (58%)
Language other than English97%
English only3%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Auburn Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
486 students
ICSEA
983 · 39th percentile
Address
Auburn 2144

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Auburn Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Auburn Public School: common questions

Is Auburn Public School a public or private school?
Auburn Public School is a government (public) primary school in Auburn - Central, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Auburn Public School?
Auburn Public School had 486 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Auburn Public School's ICSEA?
Auburn Public School has an ICSEA of 983, below the national average of 1000 (39th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Auburn Public School located?
Auburn Public School is at Auburn 2144, in the Auburn - Central SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).