Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Auburn North Public School

Auburn, 2144 — in Auburn - North

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1015
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Auburn - North
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Auburn North Public School is a state primary school in Auburn - North, Sydney. It had 645 students, per NSW school data. Its state-school catchment covers Rosehill - Harris Park and Auburn - North and parts of nearby suburbs. Its ICSEA is 1015, above the national average of 1000 (53rd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Auburn North Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1015ICSEA — 15 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 53% of Australian schools
+15
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 32%Lower-middle quarter 28%Upper-middle quarter 26%Top quarter 15%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

645students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 302 · 47%
  • Boys 343 · 53%

Language background

  • Language other than English 96%
  • English only 4%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Auburn North Public School has an ICSEA of 1015, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 53% of Australian schools. 15% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 32% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 645 students in 2025 (302 girls, 343 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 96% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Auburn North Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1015
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+15
ICSEA percentile53
Bottom quarter of advantage32%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage28%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage26%
Top quarter of advantage15%
Total enrolment645
Girls302 (47%)
Boys343 (53%)
Language other than English96%
English only4%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Auburn North Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
645 students
ICSEA
1015 · 53rd percentile
Address
Auburn 2144

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Auburn North Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Auburn North Public School: common questions

Is Auburn North Public School a public or private school?
Auburn North Public School is a government (public) primary school in Auburn - North, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Auburn North Public School?
Auburn North Public School had 645 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What suburbs are in the Auburn North Public School catchment?
Auburn North Public School's enrolment catchment covers Rosehill - Harris Park and Auburn - North, plus parts of nearby suburbs. Catchments can split a street, so confirm your address on the NSW Department of Education's School Finder.
What is Auburn North Public School's ICSEA?
Auburn North Public School has an ICSEA of 1015, above the national average of 1000 (53rd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Auburn North Public School located?
Auburn North Public School is at Auburn 2144, in the Auburn - North SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).