Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Combined

Amity College, Prestons

Prestons, 2170 — in Prestons

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Combined school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1096
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Prestons
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Amity College, Prestons is a non-government combined primary–secondary school in Prestons, Sydney. It had 2,588 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1096, above the national average of 1000 (83rd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Amity College, Prestons are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1096ICSEA — 96 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 83% of Australian schools
+96
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 9%Lower-middle quarter 20%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 39%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

2,588students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 1,423 · 55%
  • Boys 1,165 · 45%

Language background

  • Language other than English 92%
  • English only 8%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

Amity College, Prestons has an ICSEA of 1096, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 83% of Australian schools. 39% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 9% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 2,588 students in 2025 (1,423 girls, 1,165 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 92% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Amity College, Prestons — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1096
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+96
ICSEA percentile83
Bottom quarter of advantage9%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage20%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage39%
Total enrolment2,588
Girls1,423 (55%)
Boys1,165 (45%)
Language other than English92%
English only8%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Amity College, Prestons are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Combined
Enrolment
2,588 students
ICSEA
1096 · 83rd percentile
Address
Prestons 2170

Amity College, Prestons: common questions

Is Amity College, Prestons a public or private school?
Amity College, Prestons is a non-government (non-government) combined primary–secondary school in Prestons, Sydney.
How many students go to Amity College, Prestons?
Amity College, Prestons had 2,588 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Amity College, Prestons's ICSEA?
Amity College, Prestons has an ICSEA of 1096, above the national average of 1000 (83rd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Amity College, Prestons located?
Amity College, Prestons is at Prestons 2170.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).