Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Alfords Point Public School

Alfords Point, 2234 — in Illawong - Alfords Point

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1037
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Illawong - Alfords Point
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Alfords Point Public School is a state primary school in Illawong - Alfords Point, Sydney. It had 165 students, per NSW school data. It has a state-school enrolment catchment. Its ICSEA is 1037, above the national average of 1000 (63rd percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Alfords Point Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1037ICSEA — 37 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 63% of Australian schools
+37
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 19%Lower-middle quarter 35%Upper-middle quarter 28%Top quarter 18%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

165students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 85 · 52%
  • Boys 80 · 48%

Language background

  • Language other than English 49%
  • English only 51%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

5% of enrolment

Alfords Point Public School has an ICSEA of 1037, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 63% of Australian schools. 18% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 19% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 165 students in 2025 (85 girls, 80 boys), 5% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 49% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Alfords Point Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1037
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+37
ICSEA percentile63
Bottom quarter of advantage19%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage35%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage28%
Top quarter of advantage18%
Total enrolment165
Girls85 (52%)
Boys80 (48%)
Language other than English49%
English only51%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander5%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Alfords Point Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
165 students
ICSEA
1037 · 63rd percentile
Address
Alfords Point 2234

Catchment area

NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment. This is a simplified outline — catchments can split a street, so confirm your exact address on the NSW Department of Education’s School Finder.

Map
Alfords Point Public School Catchment area · map tiles © OpenStreetMap contributors

Alfords Point Public School: common questions

Is Alfords Point Public School a public or private school?
Alfords Point Public School is a government (public) primary school in Illawong - Alfords Point, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Alfords Point Public School?
Alfords Point Public School had 165 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Alfords Point Public School's ICSEA?
Alfords Point Public School has an ICSEA of 1037, above the national average of 1000 (63rd percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Alfords Point Public School located?
Alfords Point Public School is at Alfords Point 2234, in the Illawong - Alfords Point SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).