Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Wattawa Heights Public School

Bankstown, 2200 — in Bankstown - North

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
939
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bankstown - North
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Wattawa Heights Public School is a state primary school in Bankstown - North, Sydney. It had 196 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 939, below the national average of 1000 (21st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Wattawa Heights Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

939ICSEA — 61 points below the national average of 1000, higher than 21% of Australian schools
−61
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 58%Lower-middle quarter 29%Upper-middle quarter 12%Top quarter 1%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

196students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 100 · 51%
  • Boys 96 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 92%
  • English only 9%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

3% of enrolment

Wattawa Heights Public School has an ICSEA of 939, below the national average of 1000 and higher than 21% of Australian schools. 1% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 58% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 196 students in 2025 (100 girls, 96 boys), 3% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 92% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Wattawa Heights Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA939
ICSEA vs national average (1000)-61
ICSEA percentile21
Bottom quarter of advantage58%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage29%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage12%
Top quarter of advantage1%
Total enrolment196
Girls100 (51%)
Boys96 (49%)
Language other than English92%
English only9%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander3%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Wattawa Heights Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
196 students
ICSEA
939 · 21st percentile
Address
Bankstown 2200

Wattawa Heights Public School: common questions

Is Wattawa Heights Public School a public or private school?
Wattawa Heights Public School is a government (public) primary school in Bankstown - North, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Wattawa Heights Public School?
Wattawa Heights Public School had 196 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Wattawa Heights Public School's ICSEA?
Wattawa Heights Public School has an ICSEA of 939, below the national average of 1000 (21st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Wattawa Heights Public School located?
Wattawa Heights Public School is at Bankstown 2200, in the Bankstown - North SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).