Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Combined

The Scots College

Bellevue Hill, 2023 — in Bellevue Hill

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Combined school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1162
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Bellevue Hill
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

The Scots College is a non-government combined primary–secondary school in Bellevue Hill, Sydney. It had 2,076 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1162, above the national average of 1000 (97th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for The Scots College are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1162ICSEA — 162 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 97% of Australian schools
+162
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 1%Lower-middle quarter 6%Upper-middle quarter 26%Top quarter 67%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

2,076students in 2025

Language background

  • Language other than English 37%
  • English only 63%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

1% of enrolment

The Scots College has an ICSEA of 1162, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 97% of Australian schools. 67% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 1% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 2,076 students in 2025, 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 37% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
The Scots College — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1162
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+162
ICSEA percentile97
Bottom quarter of advantage1%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage6%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage26%
Top quarter of advantage67%
Total enrolment2,076
Language other than English37%
English only63%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander1%
NAPLAN results and student progress for The Scots College are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Combined
Enrolment
2,076 students
ICSEA
1162 · 97th percentile
Address
Bellevue Hill 2023

The Scots College: common questions

Is The Scots College a public or private school?
The Scots College is a non-government (non-government) combined primary–secondary school in Bellevue Hill, Sydney.
How many students go to The Scots College?
The Scots College had 2,076 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is The Scots College's ICSEA?
The Scots College has an ICSEA of 1162, above the national average of 1000 (97th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is The Scots College located?
The Scots College is at Bellevue Hill 2023.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).