Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Sylvania Heights Public School

Sylvania, 2224 — in Sylvania - Taren Point

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1056
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Sylvania - Taren Point
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Sylvania Heights Public School is a state primary school in Sylvania - Taren Point, Sydney. It had 482 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1056, above the national average of 1000 (71st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Sylvania Heights Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1056ICSEA — 56 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 71% of Australian schools
+56
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 13%Lower-middle quarter 29%Upper-middle quarter 33%Top quarter 24%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

482students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 221 · 46%
  • Boys 261 · 54%

Language background

  • Language other than English 36%
  • English only 64%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

5% of enrolment

Sylvania Heights Public School has an ICSEA of 1056, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 71% of Australian schools. 24% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 13% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 482 students in 2025 (221 girls, 261 boys), 5% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 36% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Sylvania Heights Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1056
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+56
ICSEA percentile71
Bottom quarter of advantage13%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage29%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage33%
Top quarter of advantage24%
Total enrolment482
Girls221 (46%)
Boys261 (54%)
Language other than English36%
English only64%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander5%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Sylvania Heights Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
482 students
ICSEA
1056 · 71st percentile
Address
Sylvania 2224

Sylvania Heights Public School: common questions

Is Sylvania Heights Public School a public or private school?
Sylvania Heights Public School is a government (public) primary school in Sylvania - Taren Point, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Sylvania Heights Public School?
Sylvania Heights Public School had 482 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Sylvania Heights Public School's ICSEA?
Sylvania Heights Public School has an ICSEA of 1056, above the national average of 1000 (71st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Sylvania Heights Public School located?
Sylvania Heights Public School is at Sylvania 2224, in the Sylvania - Taren Point SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).