Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

St Peters Public School

St Peters, 2044 — in Sydenham - Tempe - St Peters

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1099
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Sydenham - Tempe - St Peters
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

St Peters Public School is a state primary school in Sydenham - Tempe - St Peters, Sydney. It had 154 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1099, above the national average of 1000 (84th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for St Peters Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1099ICSEA — 99 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 84% of Australian schools
+99
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 9%Lower-middle quarter 12%Upper-middle quarter 31%Top quarter 47%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

154students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 76 · 49%
  • Boys 78 · 51%

Language background

  • Language other than English 30%
  • English only 70%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

5% of enrolment

St Peters Public School has an ICSEA of 1099, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 84% of Australian schools. 47% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 9% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 154 students in 2025 (76 girls, 78 boys), 5% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 30% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
St Peters Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1099
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+99
ICSEA percentile84
Bottom quarter of advantage9%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage12%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage31%
Top quarter of advantage47%
Total enrolment154
Girls76 (49%)
Boys78 (51%)
Language other than English30%
English only70%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander5%
NAPLAN results and student progress for St Peters Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
154 students
ICSEA
1099 · 84th percentile
Address
St Peters 2044

St Peters Public School: common questions

Is St Peters Public School a public or private school?
St Peters Public School is a government (public) primary school in Sydenham - Tempe - St Peters, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to St Peters Public School?
St Peters Public School had 154 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is St Peters Public School's ICSEA?
St Peters Public School has an ICSEA of 1099, above the national average of 1000 (84th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is St Peters Public School located?
St Peters Public School is at St Peters 2044, in the Sydenham - Tempe - St Peters SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).