Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Primary

St John's Primary School

Riverstone, 2765 — in Riverstone

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1113
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Riverstone
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

St John's Primary School is a non-government primary school in Riverstone, Sydney. It had 228 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1113, above the national average of 1000 (88th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for St John's Primary School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1113ICSEA — 113 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 88% of Australian schools
+113
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 7%Lower-middle quarter 16%Upper-middle quarter 29%Top quarter 48%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

228students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 119 · 52%
  • Boys 109 · 48%

Language background

  • Language other than English 79%
  • English only 21%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

3% of enrolment

St John's Primary School has an ICSEA of 1113, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 88% of Australian schools. 48% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 7% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 228 students in 2025 (119 girls, 109 boys), 3% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 79% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
St John's Primary School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1113
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+113
ICSEA percentile88
Bottom quarter of advantage7%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage16%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage29%
Top quarter of advantage48%
Total enrolment228
Girls119 (52%)
Boys109 (48%)
Language other than English79%
English only21%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander3%
NAPLAN results and student progress for St John's Primary School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
228 students
ICSEA
1113 · 88th percentile
Address
Riverstone 2765

St John's Primary School: common questions

Is St John's Primary School a public or private school?
St John's Primary School is a non-government (non-government) primary school in Riverstone, Sydney.
How many students go to St John's Primary School?
St John's Primary School had 228 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is St John's Primary School's ICSEA?
St John's Primary School has an ICSEA of 1113, above the national average of 1000 (88th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is St John's Primary School located?
St John's Primary School is at Riverstone 2765.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).