Skip to content
Live in Sydney
Non-Government school · Primary

St Dominic Savio School

Rockdale, 2216 — in Rockdale - Banksia

SectorSchools
Non-Government
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1053
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Rockdale - Banksia
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

St Dominic Savio School is a non-government primary school in Rockdale - Banksia, Sydney. It had 41 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1053, above the national average of 1000 (70th percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for St Dominic Savio School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1053ICSEA — 53 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 70% of Australian schools
+53
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 15%Lower-middle quarter 28%Upper-middle quarter 39%Top quarter 18%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

41students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 21 · 51%
  • Boys 20 · 49%

Language background

  • Language other than English 76%
  • English only 24%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

0% of enrolment

St Dominic Savio School has an ICSEA of 1053, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 70% of Australian schools. 18% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 15% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 41 students in 2025 (21 girls, 20 boys), 0% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 76% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
St Dominic Savio School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1053
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+53
ICSEA percentile70
Bottom quarter of advantage15%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage28%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage39%
Top quarter of advantage18%
Total enrolment41
Girls21 (51%)
Boys20 (49%)
Language other than English76%
English only24%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander0%
NAPLAN results and student progress for St Dominic Savio School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
Non-Government school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
41 students
ICSEA
1053 · 70th percentile
Address
Rockdale 2216

St Dominic Savio School: common questions

Is St Dominic Savio School a public or private school?
St Dominic Savio School is a non-government (non-government) primary school in Rockdale - Banksia, Sydney.
How many students go to St Dominic Savio School?
St Dominic Savio School had 41 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is St Dominic Savio School's ICSEA?
St Dominic Savio School has an ICSEA of 1053, above the national average of 1000 (70th percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is St Dominic Savio School located?
St Dominic Savio School is at Rockdale 2216, in the Rockdale - Banksia SA2.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).