St Columba's Catholic Primary School
Leichhardt North, 2040 — in Leichhardt
School information
Student background
ACARA · 2025ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.
Socio-educational advantage
All Australian students — 25% in each quarter
Who’s enrolled
Girls and boys
- Girls 101 · 56%
- Boys 79 · 44%
Language background
- Language other than English 37%
- English only 63%
- Not stated 0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander
1% of enrolment
St Columba's Catholic Primary School has an ICSEA of 1167, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 97% of Australian schools. 67% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 1% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 180 students in 2025 (101 girls, 79 boys), 1% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 37% with a language background other than English.
Show the data table
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| ICSEA | 1167 |
| ICSEA vs national average (1000) | +167 |
| ICSEA percentile | 97 |
| Bottom quarter of advantage | 1% |
| Lower-middle quarter of advantage | 8% |
| Upper-middle quarter of advantage | 24% |
| Top quarter of advantage | 67% |
| Total enrolment | 180 |
| Girls | 101 (56%) |
| Boys | 79 (44%) |
| Language other than English | 37% |
| English only | 63% |
| Not stated | 0% |
| Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander | 1% |
School details
- Sector
- Non-Government school
- Type
- Primary
- Enrolment
- 180 students
- ICSEA
- 1167 · 97th percentile
- Address
- Leichhardt North 2040
St Columba's Catholic Primary School: common questions
Is St Columba's Catholic Primary School a public or private school?
How many students go to St Columba's Catholic Primary School?
What is St Columba's Catholic Primary School's ICSEA?
Where is St Columba's Catholic Primary School located?
Other schools in Leichhardt
School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).