St Brigid's Catholic Primary School
Marrickville, 2204 — in Marrickville - South
School information
Student background
ACARA · 2025ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.
Socio-educational advantage
All Australian students — 25% in each quarter
Who’s enrolled
Girls and boys
- Girls 187 · 50%
- Boys 185 · 50%
Language background
- Language other than English 69%
- English only 31%
- Not stated 0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander
4% of enrolment
St Brigid's Catholic Primary School has an ICSEA of 1072, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 76% of Australian schools. 30% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 11% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 372 students in 2025 (187 girls, 185 boys), 4% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 69% with a language background other than English.
Show the data table
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| ICSEA | 1072 |
| ICSEA vs national average (1000) | +72 |
| ICSEA percentile | 76 |
| Bottom quarter of advantage | 11% |
| Lower-middle quarter of advantage | 26% |
| Upper-middle quarter of advantage | 33% |
| Top quarter of advantage | 30% |
| Total enrolment | 372 |
| Girls | 187 (50%) |
| Boys | 185 (50%) |
| Language other than English | 69% |
| English only | 31% |
| Not stated | 0% |
| Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander | 4% |
School details
- Sector
- Non-Government school
- Type
- Primary
- Enrolment
- 372 students
- ICSEA
- 1072 · 76th percentile
- Address
- Marrickville 2204
St Brigid's Catholic Primary School: common questions
Is St Brigid's Catholic Primary School a public or private school?
How many students go to St Brigid's Catholic Primary School?
What is St Brigid's Catholic Primary School's ICSEA?
Where is St Brigid's Catholic Primary School located?
Other schools in Marrickville - South
School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).