Skip to content
Live in Sydney
State school · Primary

Spring Farm Public School

Spring Farm, 2570 — in Spring Farm

SectorSchools
State
Primary school
NSW school data
Year levels
—
official range
NSW school data
ICSEA
1009
national average is 1000
ACARA 2025
Suburb
Spring Farm
SA2 this campus sits in
ABS boundary

School information

Spring Farm Public School is a state primary school in Spring Farm, Sydney. It had 866 students, per NSW school data. Its ICSEA is 1009, above the national average of 1000 (51st percentile nationally). NAPLAN results for Spring Farm Public School are published on its My School profile (ACARA).

Student background

ACARA · 2025

ICSEA measures the socio-educational advantage of a school's intake against the national average of 1000. The quarters bar shows how its students spread across the four national bands; an average school sits at 25% in each.

1009ICSEA — 9 points above the national average of 1000, higher than 51% of Australian schools
+9
820national average · 10001180
vs avg

Socio-educational advantage

Bottom quarter 29%Lower-middle quarter 32%Upper-middle quarter 25%Top quarter 14%

All Australian students — 25% in each quarter

Who’s enrolled

866students in 2025

Girls and boys

  • Girls 435 · 50%
  • Boys 431 · 50%

Language background

  • Language other than English 28%
  • English only 72%
  • Not stated 0%

Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander

9% of enrolment

Spring Farm Public School has an ICSEA of 1009, above the national average of 1000 and higher than 51% of Australian schools. 14% of its students are in the top quarter of socio-educational advantage and 29% in the bottom quarter, against 25% in each quarter across all Australian schools. It enrolled 866 students in 2025 (435 girls, 431 boys), 9% Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander and 28% with a language background other than English.

Show the data table
Spring Farm Public School — student background, ACARA School Profile 2025
MeasureValue
ICSEA1009
ICSEA vs national average (1000)+9
ICSEA percentile51
Bottom quarter of advantage29%
Lower-middle quarter of advantage32%
Upper-middle quarter of advantage25%
Top quarter of advantage14%
Total enrolment866
Girls435 (50%)
Boys431 (50%)
Language other than English28%
English only72%
Not stated0%
Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander9%
NAPLAN results and student progress for Spring Farm Public School are on My School, ACARA’s official site.

School details

Sector
State school
Type
Primary
Enrolment
866 students
ICSEA
1009 · 51st percentile
Address
Spring Farm 2570

Spring Farm Public School: common questions

Is Spring Farm Public School a public or private school?
Spring Farm Public School is a government (public) primary school in Spring Farm, Sydney. NSW government schools enrol students who live inside their catchment area.
How many students go to Spring Farm Public School?
Spring Farm Public School had 866 students enrolled, per NSW school data.
What is Spring Farm Public School's ICSEA?
Spring Farm Public School has an ICSEA of 1009, above the national average of 1000 (51st percentile nationally), per the ACARA School Profile 2025. ICSEA reflects the socio-educational background of a school's students, not its results.
Where is Spring Farm Public School located?
Spring Farm Public School is at Spring Farm 2570.

School list: NSW Government open data — ACARA Schools NSW, via the NSW data portal, CC BY 4.0. Catchments: NSW Department of Education “School intake zones” dataset, CC BY 4.0. ICSEA & student background: ACARA School Profile 2025. NAPLAN: myschool.edu.au (ACARA).